::HorsePigCow:: marketing uncommon » “I use this” versus “I heart this”

February 27, 2007

::HorsePigCow:: marketing uncommon » “I use this” versus “I heart this”

There are three levels of emotional fervour here, but I think that ‘community’ is only possible when I HEART THIS enters the picture. That’s when you’ll see people starting to connect. And community, really, only happens when connections are made (on a more persistent basis). That being said, the “I USE THIS” camp of apps are incredibly essential…they don’t require “I HEART THIS”. They just have to work well. And, in actuality, if you try to add the emotional component, they start to feel a little silly (I’m not really jazzed about a financial management community, sorry…I don’t see how that helps me. It actually freaks me out a bit).

Leave a Reply

